« Back to All Music


(Mercy House, 2015)

  1. Love Love Love
  2. Wasn’t That A Time
  3. Treasure In The Rock
  4. Normandies
  5. River
  6. Joe Hill
  7. Princess
  8. Witness
  9. Dave Hayes The Weather Guy
  10. As Big As I Am
  11. Delilah
  12. You Don’t Have That Kind Of Time
  13. Victory

XVII, the Nields’ seventeenth album, is both their most personal and their most community-minded. Well into their third decade as a musical partners and—judging by this sublime album––at the very top of their game, the Nields turn to meditations on time, and turning points, their roots and community – both musical and personal – but they also express joy in the present, faith in the future, and a whole lot of hope and promise.